My Dream Last Night

I’ve been having some very real dreams lately. So real, that when I’m actually awake I feel I’m dreaming and when I’m dreaming I feel like it’s reality. It’s been crazy. I don’t remember all of my dreams, just certain ones. The ones I seem to remember the most vividly are the ones involving my ex, Roo as I’ve called her before. Last night was one of these dreams.

I’m sure exactly how it started out but we were in the snow covered mountains. We were either skiing or walking down the barely touched, snow covered path. When we reached the bottom of the mountain, there was a lake or ocean or some kind of body of water with a white sand beach. The sand was the same white as the snow so you couldn’t tell where the snow from the mountains ended and the sand of the beach began. This body if water and beach were surrounded by snow covered mountains. It was as though the mountains were coming out of this body of water. It was incredible. We sat down on some steps and just talked and enjoyed the view and each other’s company. She says between my legs and laid her back up against my chest. It was so relaxing and such a feeling of comfort. It was cool enough at the beach that we wore jeans and hoodies, which could be due to the snow on the mountains. 

After a little while, a group of people we did not know, joined us. They sat and talked with us for a short while before they got up and left. Everyone was happy and enjoying this special place. Once they all left we went back to sitting for a little bit before we got up and left too.

The view of the water with the mountains is unlike anything I have ever seen before. It was so amazing and beautiful. I don’t think anything like it exists here on Earth. It was a magical place to be. It was very calming and peaceful. Even though it was somewhat cloudy, there was still enough sun to glisten off the snow. I’ve never experienced a place like this but I’m glad I got to, even if it was only in a dream. The dream was more real than any reality I’ve lived. I will keep enjoying my experiences in the dream world because it seems real to me.

Leave a Reply

